RIV-School Calendar



Running Photo Slideshow for Website




School News 

River Oaks Updates, October 23-27, 2017

What another fabulous week at River Oaks! Thank you to everyone who came to our Fuel for Kids Fortinos Fundraiser. We raised $1622.00 from the BBQ and Raffle Tickets.  The money raised will be used to buy Wish List items for our school and to support student learning.  Dave Connelly "wowed" our students and staff on Thursday afternoon with a very informative and interesting presentation on the Race Car Driving profession.  Yes, he did spin donuts on the blacktop!  Check out the marks he left and the pictures we took of the demonstration.

Thank you to everyone your donations for our Terry Fox Run.  This year we raised $850.00     Way to go River Oaks!  Your commitment to cancer research and keeping Terry's dream alive is amazing!

Our WE SCARE HUNGER Food Drive is continuing. Please send non-perishable food items to school with your children to help fill our local food banks, that assist families in our community in need.  We have just two short weeks left to collect food.  Thank you for making this a huge success at River Oaks.

Thank you to the many parents who came out to our School Council meeting on Monday October 16th.  As our year continues, we invite new parents to join us.  Our partnership with parents and the community enables us to provide the best learning experiences for our students!


Looking forward to another great week at River Oaks:

Mon.    Pizza Day


Tues.    


Wed.   See, Hear Clinic


Thurs.  


Fri.       


        

           

Our Address: 
2173 Munn's Ave, 
Oakville Ontario Canada  
L6H 3S9
Phone Numbers:
MAIN LINE: (905) 842-7430
ABSENCE CHECK PHONE: 1-877-409-6310  
ABSENCE CHECK ONLINE: hdsb.schoolconnects.com
FAX: (905) 842-3781
PRINCIPAL
Mike Bukovcan(905) 842-7430
bukovcanm@hdsb.ca
VICE PRINCIPAL
Trixie Vasilakos (905) 842-7430
vasilakost@hdsb.ca
SUPERINTENDENT
Colette Ruddock (905) 335-3665 ext 3385
ruddockc@hdsb.ca
TRUSTEE
Kelly Amos(905) 335-3665
amosk@hdsb.ca  
SCHOOL COUNCIL CO-CHAIRS
Melanie Arsenault & Shawn Haswell
ropscouncil@yahoo.ca
SENIOR SECRETARY & WEBSITE MASTER
J. Jones (905) 842-7430  ext. 111
jonesjo@hdsb.ca
GENERAL SECRETARY & REGISTRATION INFORMATION
B. Jorritsma and C. Shantz (905) 842-7430  ext. 0
jorritsmaj@hdsb.ca and shantzc@hdsb.ca