RIV-School Calendar



Running Photo Slideshow for Website


Click here to view our daily announcements

School News 



Feb 1
River Oaks Updates February 26-March 2, 2018

AMAZING! That would describe our Buddy Day!  A HUGE thank you to the BUDDY DAY committee for their tireless efforts to put together an great day for our students! Thank you also to our School Council for their very generous donation to Buddy Day. With that donation we were able to provide healthy snacks for our students on our Mental Health and Well-Being Day! Jasmine, Rachel, Carmela, Morgan, Lisa, Rebecca, Chris, Liam, Nicole...hope I didn’t miss anyone.  And to ALL of our incredible staff at River Oaks who stepped up when called upon and made this BUDDY DAY our best yet!  Troy and Sheldon from Rhythm Works had a blast performing and were in awe of how great our River Oaks kids are.  THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Congratulations to our Concert Band who received SILVER status at the Golden Horseshoe Music Festival. Thank you to Mrs. Jacob for her incredible patience and musical teaching, she truly is a Music Maestro.


Mon.         Reports Cards home
                        Pizza Day
                        School Council

Tues.        Gr. 4 Skating
                        Primary Skating
Wed. Gr. 5 Skating

Thurs.         Gr. 3 Skating
                        Gr. 6 Skating
                     
Fri.  Primary Skating
                        
                      
Our Address: 
2173 Munn's Ave, 
Oakville Ontario Canada  
L6H 3S9
Phone Numbers:
MAIN LINE: (905) 842-7430
ABSENCE CHECK PHONE: 1-877-409-6310  
ABSENCE CHECK ONLINE: hdsb.schoolconnects.com
FAX: (905) 842-3781
PRINCIPAL
Mike Bukovcan(905) 842-7430
bukovcanm@hdsb.ca
VICE PRINCIPAL
Trixie Vasilakos (905) 842-7430
vasilakost@hdsb.ca
SUPERINTENDENT
Colette Ruddock (905) 335-3665 ext 3385
ruddockc@hdsb.ca
TRUSTEE
Kelly Amos(905) 335-3665
amosk@hdsb.ca  
SCHOOL COUNCIL CO-CHAIRS
Melanie Arsenault & Shawn Haswell
ropscouncil@yahoo.ca
SENIOR SECRETARY & WEBSITE MASTER
J. Jones (905) 842-7430  ext. 111
jonesjo@hdsb.ca
GENERAL SECRETARY & REGISTRATION INFORMATION
B. Jorritsma and C. Shantz (905) 842-7430  ext. 0
jorritsmaj@hdsb.ca and shantzc@hdsb.ca